top of page
  • Writer's pictureHitoki Kidahashi

Journal: Fate

First, I do not have any religious belief, but I do believe that each person's life is being predetermined, and we can never contribute anything to change it. Future is future, past is past, we can't change the future nor past, however, we are be able to change and enjoy the present. Each person's beginning and end are all being determined already, I don't know who determined it but maybe God or anyone of the holy spirits, In my life, I have no idea what my future will be, and I can only hope my fate can brings fortune to my life.


Second, I think that if there is a fortune told, I will ask Am I happy 20 years later from now on.


Third, yesterday I ate at panda express, and there is always the fortune telling cookie, and inside of that it says "hold tide on your dreams", I think that each fortune telling paper or letter works for everyone, good fortune and bad fortune happens to everyone, but not one of them for the entire time. You get good/bad for the duration of your life. I think that once you have seen an encouraging quote, you will gain confidence and will be motivated to assume yourself as the quote and to actually believe in yourself. It is a tyoe of psychology.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Staging Macbeth

I think the original Polanski and the Modernized Lady Macbeth were both appealing to me, First, the original Polanski movie showed Lady Macbeth saying the out damn stop quote in a crazy way where she

bottom of page