top of page
  • Writer's pictureHitoki Kidahashi

Staging Macbeth

I think the original Polanski and the Modernized Lady Macbeth were both appealing to me, First, the original Polanski movie showed Lady Macbeth saying the out damn stop quote in a crazy way where she ignored the doctors on the side, all of the other scenes had parts where Lady Macbeth reacted to the doctors, but Polanski didn't have the reaction scene which shows more that she is sleepwalking, because usually people don't react to others during sleepwalking, I think it look more realistic.

Second, the Modernized Lady Macbeth scene showed a part where the Lady Macbeth opened the washbasin and there were blood coming out, I liked that scene because of the direct difference of color between the blood and the surrounding, since the back were dark and was in shadow so it had a direct contrast between the blood and the side.


I think that I might implement stuff like using detailed objects to represent some feelings or events happened in the past in my own scenes, and I might also add some type of color scheme of direct contrast colors to represent the thing even more.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Journal: Be a man

In the book, the word "Man" is mostly used by Lady Macbeth and Macbeth himself, but comparing to the real world. the book's "Man" shows more of a violence, showing that real "Man" should not be coward

bottom of page